A Lady is the Social Media Conductor

Smart phones, ipads, tablets, laptops and good old desk top computers . . . on . . . all day . . . every day . . . never giving you a rest. Checking in every hour, every 15 minutes of every hour, when you first wake up AND when you go to sleep.  I admit that I am online A LOT. My business depends on it but I know I can create a day with less internet connecting.

I had the pleasure of having a fun lunch on Sunday with two other business women and we spent the time talking to each other. No phones were taken out or checked. I sat there and realized that it has been a while since I have enjoyed that!

HOWEVER, I came home and read some articles about women and social media so I thought I would share some things I learned.  Maybe it ain’t so bad as I thought.

Image“The Truth About Women’s Complicated Relationship With Technology” L. Lelbovich

I can lay claim to some of these stats as fitting for me.  I appreciate and use the technology to create an added value to my life. Apparently, I am like many others because women are driving the social media train. All main social media sites except for LinkedIn are predominantly used by the ladies according to a Pew study.

We are a powerful force out there.  As a business owner this little “search and read” will impact how I target my future posts. According to Hootsuite’s Blog we are also leading in the use of mobile access to our social media.  Women are trend setters 🙂  Make sure your online presence is easily visible on all platforms and remember the power of the feminine.

Guys – catch up and join in!

Cheers,

Jane

 

About Jane Told Me

Busy bee like you. Two businesses and 3 kids. Still taking time to learn and share my experiences with you!
Aside | This entry was posted in entrepenuer, Lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

