Cherish

I just panicked.

I looked at my Social Media calendar and thought it was Wednesday. Somehow, I got ahead already this week!  Which is good because I need a little quiet time.

Last night I found out that a dear friend is very ill, worse than I thought at first.  She is tough, determined and a bit head strong so I am hoping she comes through this fight.

After I heard the news I took a bit of time and sat alone and sent her love (she is not well enough to talk or receive visitors).  I spoke out loud about all the things I am grateful she shared with me.  As a child she gave me a view into the creative mind that I still have never seen recreated in anyone.  She showed me a sense of style showing me that who you are is your real fashion.  Her sense of whimsy is magical.

crepeflower110

(I remember making these at her house with my Camp Fire Girl troop)

I grew up with a Mom who also encouraged creativity and between these two fantastic women I won the lottery.  My own children were given an environment where art and whimsy were encouraged and applauded and I know this is because of the lucky world I was able to grow up in.

When my Father was ill and passed away 6 years ago next week, I was able to spend some cherished time with him and I was able to say, “Good Bye and I love you.”  I know this is rare and those last few days are more valuable to me than anything.  My dear friend who is currently so far away I cannot get to her spent the night at my home about a month ago.  It was a spur of the moment thing and we had so much fun!  She was so dear and full of smiles and love. I just adore her ♥

c1f314e669078b2dea5e7068d1fb5c39

Cherish your times, your loves, your families, your fleeting moments. You can’t go back but you can send and share love.

Best,

Jane

About Jane Told Me

Busy bee like you. Two businesses and 3 kids. Still taking time to learn and share my experiences with you!
This entry was posted in Life, Lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

