To Share or Not

Last week I was approached by someone I know through one of my businesses.  I don’t “know” this person like a friend but I do occasionally chat with them about things.  There have been times when I have been asked some in depth questions about how I run my business – where I find my vendors, how do I market, social media advice etc.  I know the Care Bears say, “caring is sharing,” but there has to be a limit.

My friend, Siri who is am amazing jewelry designer and creator shared this video by Marie Forleo with me.  Siri is a business buddy and friend and she and I share a lot of tips with each other. It is so wonderful to have someone that I can bounce ideas off of and/or share with.  But, I do not do this with everyone!

So, you decide who to share with and how much. That is so empowering!  You work hard to create your brand and build your business.  I look at it like this.  My business is my house and I wouldn’t give away the bricks that hold it up )I am such a visual person that everything comes with special imagery). Take care of yourself and you can take care of others.

Cheers,

Jane

About Jane Told Me

Busy bee like you. Two businesses and 3 kids. Still taking time to learn and share my experiences with you!
This entry was posted in entrepenuer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

