Breathing In

08dc958f976e23ee43e161ff79ec4f25TGIF!

This quote is for all of you self-employed crazies out there.

I find that I have trouble putting my businesses aside and allowing myself a moment to relax.  So, this week I have started  working only until 5pm.  I start REALLY early in the am but when I take out time for exercising (a must for my sanity) I work a 9 hour day.

The thing is my mind does not close it’s door.  If I had to give you a visualization of the firing synapses of my brain it would be this – a room full of kindergartners throwing paint filled balloons at each other and the splattering of vivid color connecting and coloring everything.

I may not be physically doing any office work but I am still “on.” In fact, recently I have been dreaming about work and waking up every two hours during the night. I have decided I am going to try to take a break during the day and do this 5 minute breathing exercise.  I am assuming this will help me quiet my thoughts and RELAX.

zen-frog-22It can be very difficult to create a space of peace in a hectic schedule but I am fairly positive I can spare 5 minutes if it helps me mentally and subsequently physically. Maybe I can silence my thoughts for a full 20 minutes with practice. I do better at relaxing lying down so I am going to start that way. The point is to do what WORKS FOR YOU!

adaa621962acfab40901db7af6857449I hope you have all had a wonderful week! I am looking for any tips on how you quiet the brain train. So feel free to share with me janetoldme@gmail.com.

Breathing in and breathing out,

Jane

Post First Meditation Attempt

Made it to 10 minutes – not a single quiet one.

Here is Jane’s stream of consciousness:

“5 minutes . . . how long does that feel like? . . . What will I blog about Monday? . . . Why are the cats in here? . . . I need a vacation . . . Where is the rain? . . . Should I eat a banana? . . . Do monkeys meditate? . . . ” and on and on.

About Jane Told Me

Busy bee like you. Two businesses and 3 kids. Still taking time to learn and share my experiences with you!
This entry was posted in entrepenuer, Life, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breathing In

  1. The Rooftop Pro says:

    Reblogged this on therooftoppro and commented:
    I just read the title and thought it would be interesting

Leave a Reply

